concept

Afromania is Germanys platform for African artists. We organise events out of the ordinary which portrait the musical variety and within Africa and promote the cultural exchange between different cultures and artists.

We want to use and expand our existing network, to bring the most talented African artists from all over the world to Germany, where we want to spread the positive “African-vibes”. We aim to support young talents from the diaspora in order to give them a chance to “be heard” but also want to get famous African artists enthusiastic about Afromania to create a networking platform, which allows professional collaborations between the artists. 

Our events are for music lovers, fans of the so-called “positive African vibes” and those who have a general interest in African fashion, art and culture, as well as those who want to have a taste of the delectable & diverse African cuisine. 

E year a charity organisation is chosen for which funds will be raised at the events. Smaller projects with a focus on: Measures for water and food procurement, educational support in Africa, as well as projects which help young and uprising artists of the diaspora to advance in their musical career.

Konzept

Afromania ist Deutschlands Plattform für Afrikanische Künstler. Wir organisieren außergewöhnliche Events welche den kulturellen Austausch unter Künstlern fördern und die musikalische Vielfalt Afrikas widerspiegeln.
Unser Ziel ist es zum einen, junge Talente aus der musikalischen Afroszene zu unterstützen und ihnen eine Chance und Möglichkeit zu geben, über Grenzen hinweg gehört zu werden. Wir möchten unser bereits bestehendes Netzwerk an Influencern und Afrobeats Künstlern nutzen und ausbauen, um die neusten und vielversprechendsten Talente aus Afrika, Europa und der Welt nach Deutschland zu bringen. Um zum anderen das professionelle Zusammenwirken von Musikern untereinander zu fördern, sollen berühmte Afrobeats Künstler für die Events geworben und begeistert werden.
Unsere Events richten sich an Musikliebhaber und Fans der sog. „positiven African-Vibes“ und an solche, die ein allgemeines Interesse an der afrikanischen Fashion, Kunst und Kultur haben. Jedes Jahr wählen wir eine Charity Organisation aus, für die wir auf den Events Spenden sammeln. Weitere Infos hierzu findet ihr unter dem Reiter “Charity”.